TikTok is one of the most popular applications to replace Musical.ly. It brings together a community, mainly young people between 12 and 20 years of age, in 150 countries. The application allows you to watch and recording very short videos under your favorite music track. The recordings are similar to music videos. The recorded video can be modified using the tools that the platform is equipped with. These are i.a. special effects or stickers.
The so-called trends and challenges, i.e. various fashions and challenges that are recorded and released into the world. To be able to take advantage of the opportunities offered by the platform, you must create an account, which, depending on your preferences, may be private or public. You can use the TikTok app on both your computer and phone. After learning about the app, many users quit and want to delete their TikToku account. Is it easy? How can this be done?
How do I delete my TikTok account?
There can be many reasons for removing an account from the TikTok application. Often times, the application simply stops playing, becomes boring and becomes redundant. Takes up space unnecessarily, so it's worth getting rid of. Sometimes users find that their TikTok account doesn't look like they want to, they want to start over, completely different. Many users are ashamed of their previous actions and do not want them to be viewed and commented on. Of course, you can play with manual deletion of all TikTok posts, but it is very laborious, a much better solution is to delete the old one and create a new profile. Deleting your TikTok account can sometimes be problematic. It is worth reading the guide, which will tell you how to do it in a relatively quick and simple way.
Removing the TikTok account from the application
The first thing to do is:
- log into your account and go to the settings in the upper right corner.
- then choose Privacy and select a point Manage your account,
- next You are considering deleting your account. It might seem that this is the end, but unfortunately it is not. When we choose to delete the account, the application will redirect us to the verification process.
- It will be necessary to enter the password, after which detailed information will appear, which may result in the risk of deleting the account.
TikTok account deletion - consequences
- After deleting the account, the user will no longer be able to log in,
- The user will lose access to the videos he has recorded,
- The user loses all followers of his posts,
- The user will not be able to recover money for the purchased items,
- Information from outside the account, i.e. messages, chat content will still be visible to other logged-in users of the portal,
If we agree with the consequences of deleting the account, press the Delete account button and finally confirm the selection. The account will not be deleted immediately. It will be deactivated for 30 days, and only after that time it will be permanently deleted. Within 30 days, you can change your mind and bring your account back into existence.
Removing TikTok account using Facebook
You can also delete your TikTok account by logging in with Facebook. In such a situation, it is often required to provide a telephone number, which is a form of user verification. Positive verification is a prerequisite for successfully deleting your TikTok account. If you did not provide a phone number when creating your account, you may need to do so now. The application will send a four-digit code, which will be the first confirmation of the decision to delete the account. The next step is to select the message Are you thinking about deleting your account
Deleting posts on TikTok
If someone decides to delete posts only, instead of completely deleting their TikTok account, they also need to know how to do it. Videos can only be deleted individually, it is not possible to delete them massively. For people who have a long-running and highly active account, this can be very laborious and time-consuming. Start deleting TikTok posts by selecting your account and then selecting the gallery. You have to select the video that you want to delete. To do this, select the three-point menu icon and tap Delete. This is what you should do with any video that has to be deleted. Deleting a recording is irreversible, so you should think carefully about it.
TikTok account deleted - what's next?
Many people delete their TikTok account not because they got bored, but because they want to start all over again, they have fresh ideas that they want to show off in a new account. To do this, you need to re-create a new account that gives you new opportunities, allows you to show yourself from a different page. Re-registering is not difficult.
- Open the TikTok platform, enter your date of birth and proceed to point Register using your phone or e-mail. One option must be selected.
- A confirmation code will be sent to the e-mail or text message, which should be entered in the window ask.
- The next step is to choose a login and a user and confirm that you are not a robot.
And your TikTok account is ready. You can start creating them according to new ideas.