Social media they are to help us maintain relationships with a large group of people without having to physically contact them. It also serves this purpose setting up a group on Facebook - is to unite people with similar interests, passions or professional or earning goals. The group on FB is to help us, if we are working on one project, we need to return to previous conversations or send links to each other.
Setting up a group on Facebook it's simple and anyone can do it. However, when we finish work on a project, look for other interests or simply want to withdraw from the functioning of a given community, the group is no longer needed. However, not everyone knows that we can also delete the group on FB. Let's see how we can do it step by step.
Removing a group from Facebook
- Click on the tab News and choose an option Groups.
- We choose the group that interests us and then click on the tab members (located on the left side).
- After selecting a group member, select the three dots symbol next to the first name, and then the "remove from group”And we confirm our choice.
- If we have removed all members of the group, select (as administrator) the option "leave the group" and "lower and remove".
It is worth remembering that deleting a group on Facebook is an irreversible action, we cannot undo it.
In addition, if we are not the group administrator and it has been removed, unfortunately we will not be notified about it. Removal can only be done by the administrator who is also the founder of the group. If we remove all members of the group and then leave the group, it will be removed on its own. Thanks to this, resources Facebook
Archiving a group on Facebook
Facebook also offers the option of group archiving. Basically, an action is different from deletion in that we can undo it. Administrators can delete posts, materials and photos posted on it, accept new members and block them. The group will still be visible in the Facebook search engine if we are its member, founder or administrator. It cannot be accessed by outsiders. Unlike deletion, any group administrator can archive a group, even if it is not the founder. If we unarchive a group, it will again be visible in Facebook search results.
Remember to think carefully about your decision before we delete a Facebook group. If we change our minds later, it will be too late, unfortunately. If we are not sure whether we will not need the materials or contacts collected in the group later, temporary archiving may be a better solution. For people who need a visual presentation of the issue, good news is that on Youtube we can easily find many videos that clearly and legibly present all aspects of the problem.