Facebook is a website that currently leads the way among social networks. It enables free communication between friends, allows you to share and learn about interesting content. Thanks to the website, it is easy to be up to date with events planned in the area or information provided by your favorite bands to them fanpages.
However, it happens that users decide delete your accounts on the site. The reasons for this are different - some of the site got bored, some stopped using it anyway, others just want to disappear from the Internet for a while. However, deactivating an account is not an easy task for everyone.
How do I delete a Facebook profile?
To delete a Facebook account, you must first deactivate it. You cannot delete the profile immediately - it has to be deactivated for a while. After some time, it will be deleted automatically, unless the user decides to opt out of deleting the account - then just log in to cancel the deactivation.
You can deactivate your Facebook account by
- by logging in to the website
- by entering the "Settings and privacy" tab, and then in the settings
- In the "Your Facebook Information" section, click "Account Ownership and Control".
- Then "Deactivation and deletion" will be displayed, followed by the "Delete account" option.
- Next, the system will guide the user through the next steps of removing the account.
- You should then select "Continue to delete the account", and then click the command "Delete account" at the bottom of the page.
- A bar for entering the password that the user has used to log in to the website will appear.
- After entering it, select "Continue" and then "Delete account".
- The user profile will then be deactivated.
After thirty days, the fb account will be permanently deleted automatically.
However, if, within these thirty days, you decide you wish to cancel the account deletion process, all you need to do is log in to the site with your password and login and the deactivation process will end and you will be able to use Facebook again and Messenger FB
It may take up to 90 days for user content to be removed from the site, but during that time it will no longer be available to other Facebook users.
If you have important information, photos or other data in your fb account that you would like to keep, please save a copy before starting the deactivation process. Once your account is deleted, you won't be able to recover it anymore. However, it is important that you also be aware that after deleting the profile messages you have exchanged with other users will still be kept in their chat.
So if you want to delete your profile to get rid of messages sent to other users from the Internet, think about it - messages will remain anyway, and the loss of your account after permanent deletion will be irreversible. However, if you are sure that you want to permanently delete your profile, save a copy of your data and follow the steps in the text above. Also remember that if you change your mind, you can cancel the deactivation of your fb account within thirty days.