Instagram is a very popular application nowadays that has the form of social networking site. Thanks to it, you can reach a very wide audience, recommending them, for example, various products or simply enjoying the best moments of life. However, if, at some point, we decide that we do not need this option and we do not want to continue and have our account, it is worth knowing how to delete it.
Step by step deleting an Instagram account
Instagram account can be deleted temporarily or permanently. It is not a difficult task and it only takes a few clicks. For permanent account deletion, all you need to do is:
- Log in to the application,
- Enter all the necessary data,
- Give a specific reason for your decision,
- Enter your password again.
You should be aware that after following these steps, you cannot recover your profile in any way. As a result, all likes, tags, and tags will be lost. published photos
It is also possible delete Instagram account temporarily. This is a good solution for people who want to take a break from social media for a while, but do not rule out returning to the application. This can be done even faster, just:
- Select profile editing options,
- Select the option of "temporary account deletion",
- Give a specific reason for your decision, as well as your password.
This is called deactivation, which, as already mentioned, is not a permanent action. At any time, you can go back to Instagrama, recover your entries, photos, followers and other data.
It is worth considering your decision and decide on the best and most optimal solution for you. Instagram is a big boon, but a curse in some cases. Therefore, it is good that you can delete Instagram accountwhen the need arises.